Menu


Find the EGU on

Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook Find us on Google+ Find us on LinkedIn Find us on YouTube

Tag your tweets with #egu2013

Programme Committee

Programme Committee Chair

 

Gert-Jan Reichart

programme.committee@egu.eu


Programme Committee Executive Board

Copernicus Managing Director

Martin Rasmussen

egu2013@copernicus.org

Copernicus Meetings Project Manager

Katja Gänger

egu2013@copernicus.org

EGU President

Donald Bruce Dingwell

president@egu.eu

EGU Vice-President

Günter Blöschl

vice-president@egu.eu

EGU General Secretary

Mioara Mandea

general-secretary@egu.eu

EGU Treasurer

Roland Schlich

treasurer@egu.eu

EGU Executive Secretary

Philippe Courtial

executive-secretary@egu.eu

Chair EGU Outreach Committee

Niels Hovius

outreach@egu.eu


PC Officer for Outreach to Young Scientists

 

Jennifer Holden

j.a.holden@abdn.ac.uk


Programme Group Chairs & Science Officers

US – Union Symposia

US Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


EG – Europe in Geosciences

EG Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


EOS – Educational and Outreach Symposia

EOS Programme Group Chair

Carlo Laj
carlo.laj@lsce.ipsl.fr


AS – Atmospheric Sciences

AS Programme Group Chair

Oksana Tarasova
otarasova@wmo.int

Meteorology

Ulrich Achatz
achatz@iau.uni-frankfurt.de

Boundary Layer Processes

Neil Wells
n.wells@noc.soton.ac.uk

Atmospheric Chemistry and Aerosols

Astrid Kiendler-Scharr
a.kiendler-scharr@fz-juelich.de


BG – Biogeosciences

BG Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu

Freshwater Biogeosciences

Tom J. Battin
tom.battin@univie.ac.at
Stephan Glatzel
stephan.glatzel@uni-rostock.de

Paleo Biogeosciences

Albert Benthien
Albert.Benthien@awi.de

Geomicrobiology and Extreme Environments

Tina Treude
ttreude@geomar.de

Astrobiology & Early Evolution of Life

Emmanuelle Javaux
ej.javaux@ulg.ac.be

Terrestrial Biogeosciences

Jürgen Kesselmeier
j.kesselmeier@mpic.de

Earth System Biogeosciences

Andy Ridgwell
andy.ridgwell@bristol.ac.uk

Marine Biogeosciences

Caroline Slomp
c.p.slomp@uu.nl


CL – Climate: Past, Present & Future

CL Programme Group Chair

Denis-Didier Rousseau
denis.rousseau@lmd.ens.fr


CR – Cryospheric Sciences

CR Programme Group Chair

G. Hilmar Gudmundsson
ghg@bas.ac.uk

Other CR Programme Group Science Officer

Jürg Schweizer
juerg.schweizer@wsl.ch


EMRP – Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics

EMRP Programme Group Chair

Georg Dresen
dre@gfz-potsdam.de

Rock Physics

Georg Dresen
dre@gfz-potsdam.de

Geomagnetism

Angelo De Santis
desantisag@ingv.it

Palaeomagnetism

Jérôme Gattacceca
gattacceca@cerege.fr


ERE – Energy, Resources and the Environment

ERE Programme Group Chair

Michael Kühn
mkuehn@gfz-potsdam.de


ESSI – Earth & Space Science Informatics

ESSI Programme Group Chair

Stefano Nativi
stefano.nativi@cnr.it

Community-driven challenges and solutions dealing with Informatics

Kerstin Lenhert
lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu
Giuseppe Manzella
giuseppe.manzella@enea.it

Multi-disciplinary challenges and solutions across the Earth and Space Sciences

Horst Schwichtenberg
horst.schwichtenberg@scai.fraunhofer.de
Wim Som de Cerff
wim.som.de.cerff@knmi.nl
Paolo Mazzetti
paolo.mazzetti@cnr.it

Visualization for scientific discovery and communication

John Blower
j.d.blower@reading.ac.uk
Mohan Ramamurthy
mohan@ucar.edu


G – Geodesy

G Programme Group Chair

Markku Poutanen
markku.poutanen@fgi.fi

Others

Michael Schmidt
schmidt@dgfi.badw.de
Johannes Bouman
bouman@dgfi.badw.de


GD – Geodynamics

GD Programme Group Chair

J. Huw Davies
daviesjh2@cf.ac.uk

Plate Tectonics; Passive and Divergent Margins

Jeroen van Hunen
jeroen.van-hunen@durham.ac.uk

Crust and Lithosphere Dynamics

Magdalena Scheck-Wenderoth
magdalena.scheck@gfz-potsdam.de

Convergent Margins and Subduction

Susanne Buiter
susanne.buiter@ngu.no

Mantle Dynamics

Paul Tackley
ptackley@erdw.ethz.ch

Core Dynamics

Hagay Amit
hagay.amit@univ-nantes.fr

Methods and Observations in Geodynamics

J. Huw Davies
daviesjh2@cf.ac.uk


GI – Geosciences Instrumentation and Data Systems

GI Programme Group Chair

Walter Schmidt
walter.schmidt@fmi.fi


GM – Geomorphology

GM Programme Group Chair

Andreas Lang
lang@liv.ac.uk

GM Programme Group Deputy Chairs

Jens Turowski
jens.turowski@wsl.ch
Wolfgang Schwanghart
w.schwanghart@geo.uni-potsdam.de

Other GM Programme Group Science Officers

Peter van der Beek
pvdbeek@ujf-grenoble.fr
John Hillier
j.hillier@lboro.ac.uk
Arnaud Temme
arnaud.temme@wur.nl


GMPV – Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology

GMPV Programme Group Chair

Nicholas Arndt
arndt@ujf-grenoble.fr

GMPV Programme Group Deputy Chair

Mike Burton
burton@pi.ingv.it

Others

Max Wilke
max@gfz-potsdam.de
Alexandra Gourlan
alexandra.gourlan@ujf-grenoble.fr
Rais Latypov
rais.latypov@oulu.fi


HS – Hydrological Sciences

HS Programme Group Chair

Gerrit de Rooij
gerrit.derooij@ufz.de

Groundwater

Steffen Birk
steffen.birk@uni-graz.at

Vadose Zone Hydrology

Marnik Vanclooster
marnik.vanclooster@uclouvain.be

Catchment Hydrology

Laurent Pfister
pfister@lippmann.lu

Water Management, Operation and Control

Wouter Buytaert
w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk and wouter@paramo.be

Remote Sensing and Data Assimilation

Niko Verhoest
niko.verhoest@ugent.be

Precipitation and Climate

Alin Carsteanu
alin@math.cinvestav.mx and alin@esfm.ipn.mx

Ecohydrology, Limnology, and Estuaries

Stan Schymanski
stan.schymanski@env.ethz.ch

Hydrological Forecasting

Elena Toth
elena.toth@unibo.it
Jan Szolgay
szolgay@svf.stuba.sk

Erosion, Sedimentation and River Processes

Marcel van der Perk
m.vanderperk@geo.uu.nl

Hydroinformatics

Robert J. Abrahart
bob.abrahart@nottingham.ac.uk

Hydrological Sciences Short Courses

Miriam Coenders
a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl
Laurent Pfister
pfister@lippmann.lu

Hydrological Sciences Co-Listed Sessions

Gerrit de Rooij
gerrit.derooij@ufz.de

IG – Isotopes in Geosciences: Instrumentation and Applications

IG Programme Group Chair

Pier de Groot
pier.de.groot@telenet.be

Programme Group Science Officer

Roland Bol
r.bol@fz-juelich.de
Erik Kerstel
kerstel@ujf-grenoble.fr


NH – Natural Hazards

NH Programme Group Chair

Stefano Tinti
stefano.tinti@unibo.it

Hydro-Meteorological Hazards

Giorgio Boni
giorgio.boni@unige.it

Volcanic Hazards

August Gudmundsson
a.gudmundsson@es.rhul.ac.uk

Landslide Hazards

Janusz Wasowski
j.wasowski@ba.irpi.cnr.it

Earthquake Hazards

Gert Zöller
zoeller@rz.uni-potsdam.de

Sea & Ocean Hazards

Ira Didenkulova
ira@cs.ioc.ee

Snow Avalanches & Glacial Hazards

Mohamed Naaim
mohamed.naaim@cemagref.fr

Wildfire Hazards

Rosa Lasaponara
rosa.lasaponara@imaa.cnr.it

Biological, Environmental & Other Hazards

Jennifer A. Holden
j.a.holden@abdn.ac.uk

Natural Hazards & Society

Oded Katz
odedk@gsi.gov.il


NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences

NP Programme Group Chair

Henk A. Dijkstra
h.a.dijkstra@uu.nl

Dynamical Systems Approaches to Problems in the Geosciences

Stefano Pierini
stefano.pierini@uniparthenope.it

Time Series and Patterns

Reik Donner
reik.donner@pik-potsdam.de

Nonlinear Stochastics

Mickael D. Chekroun
chekro@lmd.ens.fr

Scales, Scaling and Nonlinear Variability

Shaun Lovejoy
lovejoy@physics.mcgill.ca

Turbulence, Transport and Diffusion

Jose M. Redondo
redondo@fa.upc.es

Nonlinear Waves

Vincent Rey
rey@univ-tln.fr

Predictability

Olivier Talagrand
talagrand@lmd.ens.fr

Other NP Programme Group Science Officer

Daniel Schertzer
daniel.schertzer@enpc.fr


OS – Ocean Sciences

OS Programme Group Chair

Bernard Barnier
bernard.barnier@legi.grenoble-inp.fr

Deep Oceans & Ocean Climate

Peter Brandt
pbrandt@ifm.uni-kiel.de

Ocean Biogeochemistry

Carol Robinson
carol.robinson@uea.ac.uk

Operational Oceanography & Instruments

Ananda Pascual
ananda.pascual@imedea.uib-csic.es

Shelf Seas & Coastal Oceanography

Johan van der Molen
johan.vandermolen@cefas.co.uk


PS – Planetary and Solar System Sciences

PS Programme Group Chair

Athena Coustenis
athena.coustenis@obspm.fr

Plasmas/Magnetospheres

Iannis Dandouras
iannis.dandouras@cesr.fr
Hermann Opgenoorth
opg@irfu.se

Outer Planets

Jean-Pierre Lebreton
jean-pierre.lebreton@cnrs-orleans.fr
Glenn Orton
go@orton.jpl.nasa.gov

Dust and Small Bodies

Ralf Srama
ralf.srama@mpi-hd.mpg.de
Harald Krüger
krueger@mps.mpg.de

Terrestrial Planets

Ruth Ziethe
ruth.ziethe@esa.int
Ozgur Karatekin
ozgur.karatekin@oma.be
Agustin Chicarro
agustin.chicarro@esa.int

Techniques/Exploration

Christian Erd
cerd@rssd.esa.int
Lutz Richter
lutz.richter@dlr.de

Origins & Astrobiology

Helmut Lammer
helmut.lammer@oeaw.ac.at
François Raulin
raulin@lisa.univ-paris12.fr

Exoplanets

Daniel Winterhalter
daniel.winterhalter@jpl.nasa.gov
James Cho
j.cho@qmul.ac.uk

Modeling and Experimental Work in Planetology

Francisco Javier Martin-Torres
javier@gps.caltech.edu
Luigi Colangeli
colangeli@na.astro.it


SM – Seismology

SM Programme Group Chair

Charlotte Krawczyk
lotte@liag-hannover.de


SSP – Stratigraphy, Sedimentology & Palaeontology

SSP Programme Group Chair

Darren Gröcke
d.r.grocke@durham.ac.uk


SSS – Soil System Sciences

SSS Programme Group Chair

Artemi Cerdà
artemio.cerda@uv.es

Soil Chemistry

Claudio Zaccone
c.zaccone@unifg.it

Soil Physics

Nunzio Romano
nunzio.romano@unina.it

Soil biology, microbiology and biodiversity

Fuensanta García Orenes
fuensanta.garcia@umh.es

Soil Pollution and Reclamation

Jaume Bech
jaumebechborras@gmail.com

Soil as a record of the past

Jan van Mourik
j.m.vanmourik@uva.nl

Soil, environment and ecosystem interactions

David Dunkerley
david.dunkerley@monash.edu

History and Society of Soil Science

Eric Brevik
eric.brevik@dickinsonstate.edu

Soil organic matter

Bas van Wesemael
bas.vanwesemael@uclouvain.be

Land Degradation and Soil Conservation

Erik Cammeraat
l.h.cammeraat@uva.nl

Soils and Agriculture

Leonor Rodríguez Sinobas
leonor.rodriguez.sinobas@upm.es


ST – Solar-Terrestrial Sciences

ST Programme Group Chair

Norma Crosby
norma.crosby@oma.be

Solar Physics

Volker Bothmer
bothmer@astro.physik.uni-goettingen.de

Magnetosphere

Natalia Ganushkina
natalia.ganushkina@fmi.fi
Steve Milan
ets@ion.le.ac.uk

Heliosphere

Olga Malandraki
omaland@astro.noa.gr

Ionosphere

Jan Laštovièka
jla@ufa.cas.cz


TS – Tectonics and Structural Geology

TS Programme Group Chair

Fabrizio Storti
fabrizio.storti@unipr.it

General Contributions

Susanne Buiter
susanne.buiter@ngu.no

Brittle Deformation

Daniel Koehn
daniel.koehn@ges.gla.ac.uk

Ductile Deformation, Metamorphism and Magmatism

Laurent Montesi
montesi@umd.edu

Interplay between Tectonics and Surface Processes

Carole Petit
carpetit@geoazur.obs-vlfr.fr

Extensional Tectonic Settings

Gwenn Peron-Pinvidic
gwenn@ngu.no

Convergent Tectonic Settings

Mark Allen
m.b.allen@durham.ac.uk

Strike-Slip Tectonic Settings

Dickson Cunningham
wdc2@leicester.ac.uk

Earthquakes and Tectonics

Mustapha Meghraoui
m.meghraoui@unistra.fr

Methods and Techniques in Tectonics and Structural Geology

Marcel Frehner
marcel.frehner@erdw.ethz.ch

Regional Tectonics

Guillermo Booth-Rea
gbooth@ugr.es


GDB – Great Debates in Geosciences

GDB Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


SC – Short Courses

SC Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu